Moda COVID-19 Update. Click here to read more

Primitive Gatherings

Primitive Gatherings

Known world-wide for her primitive style of quilting, Lisa Bongean calls Menasha, Wisconsin home. This is where it all begins for Primitive Gatherings – for Lisa, her family and staff and for her customers.  It is where Lisa designs most of the primitive and folk art style quilts, wool applique and stitching, and where the hand-dyed wools, homespun and reproduction fabrics originate.

Lisa’s talents are many.  She is a proud mother of 3 sons – Lance, Luke and Jake; a designer, an acclaimed teacher, an award-winning quilter, a shop owner, and a business woman partnering with her husband, Nick.

They opened Primitive Gatherings in 2004 and it has continued to grow to include a thriving online shop, a wholesale business, a quilting retreat house located less than a mile from the shop and in 2015, they opened Primitive Gatherings West in Murrieta, California. They also take the “Primitive Gatherings” retail experience to quilt shows around the country.

Primitive Gatherings was selected by the Editors of American Patchwork & Quilting Magazine as one of the Ten Best quilt shops in North America for the 13th Annual Quilt Sampler – the Spring/Summer 2006 edition

Lisa is honored to be working with Moda Fabrics – designing fabrics for her primitive and folk art style.  She embraces the opportunity to reach out to quilters and work with Moda to support independent quilt shops like her own.

Downloads

Classic   Basics   Metro   Style   Rubystar   Christmas


Style Collection Name Swatch Page JPG Images Free Pattern In Stores
Classic American Gathering fcc_american-gathering.pdf jpg_american-gathering.zip 2021.01
Classic Redwork Gatherings 2020/fcc_redwork-gatherings.pdf 2020/jpg_redwork-gatherings.zip 2020.08
Classic Farmhouse Flannels II 2020/fcc_farmhouse-flannels-II.pdf 2020/jpg_farmhouse-flannels-II.zip 2020.07
Classic Indigo Gatherings 2020/fcc_indigo-gatherings.pdf 2020/jpg_indigo-gatherings.zip 2020.01
Classic Urban Farmhouse Gatherings 2019/fcc_urban-farmhouse-gatherings.pdf 2019/jpg_urban-farmhouse-gatherings.zip 2019.10
Classic Farmhouse Flannel 2019/fcc_farmhouse-flannels.pdf 2019/jpg_farmhouse-flannel.zip 2019.07
Classic Star and Stripe Gatherings 2019/fcc_stars-and-stripes.pdf 2019/jpg_star-and-stripe-gatherings.zip 2019.01
Classic Flower Garden Gatherings 2018/fcc_flower-garden-gatherings.pdf 2018/jpg_flower-garden-gatherings.zip 2018.10
Classic Flower Garden Gatherings Backgrounds 2018/fcc_flower-garden-gatherings.pdf 2018/jpg_flower-garden-gatherings-backgrounds.zip 2018.10
Classic Wool and Needle Flannels VI 2018/fcc_wool-needle-flannel-IV.pdf 2018/jpg_wool-and-needle-flannel-vi.zip 2018.07
Classic Homespun Gatherings Wovens 2018/fcc_homespun-gatherings-wovens.pdf 2018/jpg_homespun-gatherings-wovens.zip 2018.04
Classic Wool and Needle Flannels V 2017/fcc_wool-needle-v-flannels.pdf 2017/jpg_wool-and-needle-flannels-v.zip 2017.12
Classic Needle and Thread Gatherings 2017/fcc_needle-and-thread.pdf 2017/jpg_needle-and-thread-gatherings.zip 2017.11
Christmas Snowman Gatherings III 2017/fcc_snoman-gatherings-III.pdf 2017/jpg_snowman-gatherings-III.zip 2017.05
Classic Liberty Gatherings 2017/fcc_liberty_gatherings.pdf 2017/jpg_liberty-gatherings.zip 2017.02
Classic Little Gatherings II 2016/fcc_little-gatherings-II.pdf 2016/jpg_little-gatherings-II.zip 2016.10
Classic Wool and Needle Flannels IV 2016/fcc_wool-and-needle-flannels-iv.pdf 2016/jpg_wool-and-needle-flannels-iv.zip 2016.07
Classic Christmas Gatherings 2016/fcc_christmas-gatherings.pdf 2016/jpg_christmas-gatherings.zip 2016.05
Classic Songbird Gatherings 2016/fcc_songbird-gatherings.pdf 2016/jpg_songbird-gatherings.zip 2016.02
Classic Miniature Gatherings 2015/fcc_miniaturegatherings.pdf 2015/jpg_miniature-gatherings.zip 2015.09
Classic Wool and Needle Flannels III 2015/fcc_wool-and-needle-flannelsIII.pdf 2015/jpg_wool-and-needle-flannels-III.zip 2015.07
Christmas Snowman Gatherings II 2015/fcc_snowman-gatherings-II.pdf 2015/jpg_snowman-gatherings-2.zip 2015.05
Classic Miniature Gatherings Backgrounds 2015/fcc_miniature-gatherings-backgrounds.pdf 2015/jpg_miniature-gatherings-backgrounds.zip 2015.02
Classic Primitive Muslin Flannels 2014/fcc_primitive-muslin-flannels.pdf 2014/jpg_primitive-muslin-flannels.zip 2014.12
Classic Lakeside Gatherings 2014/fcc_lakeside_gatherings.pdf 2014/jpg_lakeside-gatherings.zip 2014.12
Classic Homestead Gatherings 2014/fcc_homestead-gatherings.pdf 2014/jpg_homestead-gatherings.zip 2014.03
Classic Floral Gatherings 2013/fcc_floral_gatherings.pdf 2013/jpg_floral-gatherings.zip 2013.11
Classic Floral Gatherings Shirtings 2013/fcc_floral_gatherings_shirtings.pdf 2013/jpg_floral-gatherings-shirtings.zip 2013.11
Classic Wool and Needle Flannels II 2013/fcc_wool-needle-flannels-II.pdf 2013/jpg_wool-needle-flannel-II.zip 2013.07
Christmas Snowman Gatherings 2013/fcc_snowman-gatherings.pdf 2013/jpg_snowman-gatherings.zip 2013.04
Classic Old Glory Gatherings 2012/fcc_old_glory_gatherings.pdf 2012/jpg_old-glory-gatherings.zip 2012.10
Classic Seasonal Little Gatherings 2012/fcc_seasonal_little_gatherings.pdf 2012/jpg_seasonal-little-gatherings.zip 2012.04
Classic Little Gatherings 2011/fcc_little_gatherings.pdf 2011/jpg_little-gatherings.zip 2011.08
Classic Wool and Needle Flannels 2011/fcc_wool_and_needle.pdf 2011/jpg_wool-and-needle.zip 2011.08
Classic 108 Primitive Muslins 2011/fcc_108_primitive_muslins.pdf 2011/jpg_108-primitive-muslins.zip 2011.06
Classic Primitive Muslin 2010/fcc_Primitive_Muslin.pdf 2010/jpg_primitive-muslin.zip 2010.12