Moda COVID-19 Update. Click here to read more

Oh Hop... Let's Scrap!

Oh Hop... Let's Scrap!

Written by: 
cnelson

Happy Thursday!  Today is March 15 and that means it's Oh Scrap Day!

Today is the official "release day" for Oh, Scrap! by Lissa Alexander.

You know Lissa as ModaLissa, the Director of Marketing for Moda.  You've seen her quilts before, Modern Building Blocks, in the Moda catalogs - usually not with her name attached, and on the covers of many national quilt magazines.  But this is her first book and we couldn't be more thrilled for her.

Because there are so many of us that love scrap quilts, many of us wanted to share this book with an Oh, Scrap blog hop.

It kicks off today with Lissa and continues for the next twelve days.

Thursday - March 15 - Lissa Alexander

Friday - March 16 - Pat Sloan

Saturday - March 17 - Corey Yoder of Coriander Quilts

Sunday - March 18 - Barbara Brackman  (Barbara wrote the Foreward for the book.)

Monday - March 18 - Alison Dale of Fabric Expressions

Tuesday - March 20 - Melissa Corey of Happy Quilting

Wednesday - March 21 - Moi ~ The Cutting Table

Thursday - March 22 - Sherri McConnell of A Quilting Life

Friday - March 23 - Kimberly Jolly of the Fat Quarter Shop

Saturday - March 24 - Teresa Silva of Quilting is My Bliss

Sunday - March 25 - Jane Davidson of QuiltJane

Monday - March 26 - Jenny Wilding Cardon of Martingale/That Patchwork Place

There are also twelve books being given away... and maybe a few other little goodies.

So get busy - get hopping!

Happy Thursday!

Posted in: 

Comments